Mrs. Capricious
2 min readMar 16, 2024

--

Firstly, my girlfriend and I weren't in a scene. It wasn't public play. As well as being her partner I'm also Fae's carer and, not unlike a kitten, I can calm her in situations of social anxiety (such as on a bus) by massaging the back of her neck, especially the base of her skull.

Your use of the words 'kinky performance' are loaded, and pejorative. It's also kink-shaming. I don't accept either.

You may opine as you will. But our interaction was not problematic. No-one else saw us as indulging in kink play. Indeed no-one else saw anything problematic. Which brings us to my second point. It seems like you've conveniently ignored several factors in order to berate me. The first is that this woman was not playing the victim. She was the abuser in this instance. I've been sexually assaulted twice, and both my ex-wives abused me. At length. And I've also been accused of being abusive. I won't explain myself any further than that. But I assure you, if anyone was experiencing trauma at that moment it was me. Furthermore, no-one else on the bus shared her 'concern'. Because there was no need for concern. But, as the bus driver indicated, this woman had already caused trouble earlier in the journey.

You suggest I was callous. I'm curious - how so? I did nothing to warrant this woman's abuse. By the same token you suggest I should have been more understanding then so might she. The difference being that I didn't attack her. She attacked me.

Furthermore you seem to have entirely jettisoned the latter young woman's assessment of mine and Fae's relationship. What she saw moved her to tears.

I'm really hurt that you mischaracterise me so. I realise my audience can't know me. I realise that it's difficult to convey all the context we'd like in writing a piece like this. But I'm more than taken aback that this is your assessment of me.

I have zero trouble apologising where I've erred. Indeed, I apologised to the bus driver, even if only for the disruption, such as it was. However, I KNOW I don't have anything else to apologise for.

--

--

Mrs. Capricious

Capricious by name, steadfast by nature. Trans femme dyke. Smutsmith. Provocateur. Witch. Poet. Slut. Idiot.