Mrs. Capricious
1 min readJan 29, 2024

--

It's all good. I'm a trans dyke, but I've always joked that Ryan Reynolds would be a definite hall pass for me. It's probably his humour.

And despite never being attracted to a man, I did once accede to a date with one (he stood me up), as well as having kissed, fooled around, and even fucked a man or two, before, during, and, actually if there ever an 'after-' transition.

But then I'm neither aro nor ace.

Identities evolve. We have to give ourselves permission to grow with them. What's the point of going through the trouble of coming out as gay or trans or (statistically likely if you're trans) both only then to have a new label become a straitjacket.

I didn't come out to restrict myself. I'm sure you didn't either.

I'm currently in a long term relationship with another trans woman. That took a good deal of negotiation, despite an immediate attraction you personally may not be familiar with. But regardless of what else we had going on, transition-wise, it was always predecated on us being two women who related to other women. My partner is pan. I'm not. Though I've always help myself open to the idea that of 7-8 billion people there's bound to be a man or two who could rock my world. I'm just not looking for them.

Meh. I'm just an old bitch who can't stand other people being unhappy.

Much love, many hugs
Abbie.

--

--

Mrs. Capricious

Capricious by name, steadfast by nature. Trans femme dyke. Smutsmith. Provocateur. Witch. Poet. Slut. Idiot.