Mrs. Capricious
Jun 29, 2022

--

It's certainly a worthwhile endeavour. I only came out in 2018/19. And I immediately searched for our community's history. Thus far it's been grass roots individuals and organisations who seem to have borne the yoke of chronicling how we arrived at our current situation. Academia has, to my mind, somewhat dragged its heels. And in so doing has left a vacuum in the discourse space that was quickly filled by trans exclusionary academics, media figures, politicians, and bloated professionals, grifters one and all.

Your work will undoubtedly inform future generations of the parlous state of play for trans people right now.

Now, if only I hadn't deleted my own Medium profile last year I'd still have my entire body of work. Well that and I need to sit down and bang on the keys once more. Its been too long and there's too much to do.

Thanks again, jane.

--

--

Mrs. Capricious

Capricious by name, steadfast by nature. Trans femme dyke. Smutsmith. Provocateur. Witch. Poet. Slut. Idiot.