--

Sister, dear sister. Ahh. Yeah, first, welcome to the fold. I came out several years ago when the threat was on the ascendant, just a year or two after the trans community were identified as a weaponisable wedge.

With that in mind, I've a big sisterly word or two of advice. Lap up your first Pride. And yeah, vent your defiance. Give full voice to your anger, sure. But let defiance be your guiding principle. In defiance, all are set free. ANYONE who varies even remotely from a narrow, dogmatic ideal (and let's be clear, fucking NO-ONE cleaves to that ideal entirely) can only find freedom in us bucking the system.
Know that, on this side of the Atlantic (I'm in Liverpool), my missus and I will be leading the charge next month.
We've got your back.
Much love, many hugs,
Abbie.

--

--

Mrs. Capricious

Capricious by name, steadfast by nature. Trans femme dyke. Smutsmith. Provocateur. Witch. Poet. Slut. Idiot.