Mrs. Capricious
1 min readFeb 11, 2024

--

Yet again, this.

I'm a trans lesbian. I've never made any secret of my transness. When I was dating, I much preferred potential partners to self-deselect if they had a problem with me being trans.

That didn't stop me dating at all. And no-one was ever pressured to date me.

Although... My first serious lesbian relationship started with someone who'd liked how I looked, swiped right, not read my bio, loved text chatting with me, wanted to know how things would would intimately if and when we got together. I answered candidly that would be something to navigate together. That I'd be uncomfortable, being pre-op at the time, though I'd been on hormones some time.

So... As lesbians are wont, we were in a relationship before we knew it and she did some research. But instead of asking her trans partner she went online.

...

Yeah, I was tasked with answering for every percieved infraction of the entire trans community. And then to top it all she deadnamed me the day before my birthday.

I've known some gobby, militant trans lesbians. Hell, I AM a gobby, militant trans lesbian. But I've yet to meet any who thought coercion was in any way OK.

--

--

Mrs. Capricious

Capricious by name, steadfast by nature. Trans femme dyke. Smutsmith. Provocateur. Witch. Poet. Slut. Idiot.